Daily Prompt: All About Me

Daily Prompt: All About Me.

When I first decided to set up a blog I wanted it to be a portal for reviews. I wanted to try products and write reviews, that’s why the name Reviewer Rose. However, as soon as I started typing my very first sentence it became very apparent to me that the only thing I’ll be reviewing here, at least for the forseable future, is my life, where I’ve been and where I want to go.

So it turns out that I like my blog name, and it fits me for what I want to accomplish here.

About Reviewer Rose

Hi, my name is Rose, I'm no longer in the flush of youth, I have a common-law husband and two teenaged daughters, multiple pets, and more debt than I'm comfortable with! Anything sounding familiar? Well, its all too familiar to me and I plan on changing a few things around here. I'll keep the husband, kids and pets, but some things just need to change! I am embarking on a journey of discovery. Warning, this blog includes discovery of self, writing, learning and growing. There may be posts that you won't be comfortable reading, but I have supressed some things for so long, things I don't want to keep anymore, so will leave them here on these pages. I hope you will follow while I live, learn, heal, try, review and share, and I hope you can grow along with me in my pursuit of betterment!
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Daily Prompt: All About Me

  1. Pingback: All About Me – What is BBT? | Beyond Beauty Tips

  2. Nice to meet you. I like your name!

  3. seeker says:

    How do you review those pingbacks? Makes total sense because we are the author of our life, but of course God is the creator.

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: All About Me | My.Vivid.Visions

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: All About Me … The beginning of Lent | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt – All About Me – The (Mostly True) Origin Story of TooFullToWrite | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Please leave a comment, I'd love to know what you think.

