Daily Prompt: Call Me, Maybe

Submitted by michelle w. on February 5, 2013

Describe your relationship with your phone. Is it your lifeline, a buzzing nuisance, or something in between?

My phone has been all these things to me at different times.  When I was younger my phone was my lifeline, it connected me to all the things I didn’t want to be without, my children when they weren’t right there with me, my friends, cute boys I’d given my number to! 

Now I like my having my phone so I can be connected to my children,  Facebook, maps, apps ,music,  games etc…but I don’t particularly like my phone, its kind of pain.  It makes a very unnatractive lump in my back jean pocket, gets lost in my purse, and if I’m not carrying a purse or wearing anything with pockets it has to go in my bra!  I constantly leave the phone laying around the house, forget to look at, forget to turn the ringer back on all the time.  

Basically, I love my phone, couldn’t live without it, and I hate my phone, its just a huge waste of time and money.  Love it.  Hate it.    

About Reviewer Rose

Hi, my name is Rose, I'm no longer in the flush of youth, I have a common-law husband and two teenaged daughters, multiple pets, and more debt than I'm comfortable with! Anything sounding familiar? Well, its all too familiar to me and I plan on changing a few things around here. I'll keep the husband, kids and pets, but some things just need to change! I am embarking on a journey of discovery. Warning, this blog includes discovery of self, writing, learning and growing. There may be posts that you won't be comfortable reading, but I have supressed some things for so long, things I don't want to keep anymore, so will leave them here on these pages. I hope you will follow while I live, learn, heal, try, review and share, and I hope you can grow along with me in my pursuit of betterment!
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Daily Prompt: Call Me, Maybe

  1. seeker says:

    Bra? that seems to be a good place for it but the shape, I can only imagine. 😀

  2. Bbots says:

    Remember the saying, can’t live with them? Sounds like you have this same relationship with your phone!

Please leave a comment, I'd love to know what you think.

