Daily Prompt: Karma Chameleon

Reincarnation: do you believe in it?

I’m pretty sure I believe in reincarnation, my Dalmation came back to me as a somewhat better behaved German Shepherd! No really, five weeks after my dalmation passed away, the wife of a friend of my ex-husband found a little five week old shep cross puppy cowering on the centre line of Highway 2 during rush hour traffic. She stopped, rescued the pup and my ex-husband, in probably the nicest thing he ever did for me, had them bring the pup to me. The loss of my dalmation Jordy, devastated me, he was pure love, my daughters had never known a moment in their lives without him and my oldest daughter took his loss pretty hard too, the youngest was still very young. Anyway, long story short, the pup, a female whom we named Hope, was I’m sure, the reincarnation of Jordy, the moment I looked into her eyes it was like Jordy looking back at me. She has so many of his behavioural characteristics and facial expressions it’s ridiculous! Fortunately though she is definately better behaved, he was a bit of a rebel!

Another thing that makes me believe in reincarnation is that instant connection you get with some people. I’m sure you have all experienced it, you meet someone and it’s as if you have always known them, you fall into such easy comradery and it feels like they have always been part of your life. I’ve met a few people like that over the years, my friends who I call sisters, my walking partner, people I’ve worked with, and others who’ve entered my life almost exactly when I’ve needed them or they have needed me, which also leads me to Karma.

Karma – no doubt about it. What goes around comes around. Treat others the way you want to be treated. You give what you get. All so true. It is the secret of the universe, give good, expect good, get good. If everyone believed in Karma can you imagine what a wonderful world we would have?

About Reviewer Rose

Hi, my name is Rose, I'm no longer in the flush of youth, I have a common-law husband and two teenaged daughters, multiple pets, and more debt than I'm comfortable with! Anything sounding familiar? Well, its all too familiar to me and I plan on changing a few things around here. I'll keep the husband, kids and pets, but some things just need to change! I am embarking on a journey of discovery. Warning, this blog includes discovery of self, writing, learning and growing. There may be posts that you won't be comfortable reading, but I have supressed some things for so long, things I don't want to keep anymore, so will leave them here on these pages. I hope you will follow while I live, learn, heal, try, review and share, and I hope you can grow along with me in my pursuit of betterment!
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Daily Prompt: Karma Chameleon

  1. determined34 says:

    Your first sentence is terrific D 34

  2. Haha its funny that your dog rebirth into dog again, the gods must be playing tricks ๐Ÿ™‚ But seriously, I’ve heard stories`from people believing in reincarnation because of that instant connection you were saying. Hmmm makes me wonder…

  3. marcelino guerrero says:

    I would like to believe in reincarnation. But the thought concerns me. My thoughts constantly rattle about in my brain; being a woodpecker in the next life gives me a headache.

    • Haha, the thought of being a woodpecker would give me a headache too! Perhaps once you reach person you always get to be a person unless maybe you are really awful and get demoted to mosquito or something!

Please leave a comment, I'd love to know what you think.

