Daily Prompt: Teachable Moment

You have to learn a new skill. Do you prefer to read about it, watch someone else do it, hear someone describe it, or try it yourself?

The only way for me to learn a new skill is to jump in and get my hands dirty so to speak. I have to do to learn. I have never been able to read a manual, powerpoints put me to sleep and lectures lull me into fantasy land.

Just do it!

About Reviewer Rose

Hi, my name is Rose, I'm no longer in the flush of youth, I have a common-law husband and two teenaged daughters, multiple pets, and more debt than I'm comfortable with! Anything sounding familiar? Well, its all too familiar to me and I plan on changing a few things around here. I'll keep the husband, kids and pets, but some things just need to change! I am embarking on a journey of discovery. Warning, this blog includes discovery of self, writing, learning and growing. There may be posts that you won't be comfortable reading, but I have supressed some things for so long, things I don't want to keep anymore, so will leave them here on these pages. I hope you will follow while I live, learn, heal, try, review and share, and I hope you can grow along with me in my pursuit of betterment!
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Daily Prompt: Teachable Moment

  1. determined34 says:

    Love your blog nominated for Very inspiring Blogger Award. D 34 Follow the link for the rules http://determined34.wordpress.com/2013/02/11/nominated-for-a-very-inspiring-blogger-award/

  2. determined34 says:

    Love your blog I have nominated you for a Very Inspiring Blogger Award 🙂 D 34 Check out this link to know more http://wp.me/p2X7Ju-CE

  3. determined34 says:

    Short and to the point 🙂 D 34

  4. I like the way you respond to this haha 🙂

Please leave a comment, I'd love to know what you think.

