What Does a Kangaroo Smell Like And Other Rambling

I think a kangaroo probably smells like a cross between a horse and a goat.  I don’t know for sure since I’ve never actually smelled a kangaroo.  I have a friend who always says she smells like a goat, I love that saying, but goats smell really, really bad.  Don’t get me wrong, goats are good people, they’ll eat anything, they can be kind of friendly, and they are really good jumpers, which leads me to kangaroos, they are also good jumpers, but I can’t imagine they smell as bad as goat, I think they would smell more like horse, you know, roaming the open plains and eating grass like they do.

I’ve just peeled a mango and ate about half of it while I was cutting it up.  I’m pretty sure I had mango on a salad once before and I think I liked it, but this is the first time I’ve ever actually bought and ate one.  It was absolutely delicious!  But now I have a dilemma.  I bought a case of mangoes, I recycle the cardboard case, I compost the peel and I eat the fruit.  What do I do with the pit?  It won’t go into my composter and I don’t want it encased in a plastic bag at the city dump.  I suppose I could try to grow it, my climate wouldn’t support planting it outside and I don’t get a huge amount of sunlight indoors.   I suppose I can do a little research to see how I could make it grow and then try and keep it miniature.  Hmmm, worth looking into. 

The weather has warmed suddenly, drastically over the last few days.  It’s now -5 C with a funky wind from the West Northwest.  It feels like a wind of change.  I know that sounds corny but there is so much energy in the world and it feels like the wind is carrying a new kind of energy.  Even my dogs were more alert, paying more attention to the scents on the wind. 

I don’t know if this feeling of connection to the earth and her energy is the real spiritual connection I feel that it is, or if its just the mania beginning to Kick in.  Either way it is wonderful to feel the energy in the air, a kind of hum.  Damn, that’s usually how the mania starts, a sort of general feeling that something is building, something is coming.  It usually coincides with the changes in season, especially winter to spring and lasts through the summer and slows down into the fall.  And is that actually even mania or is that just a feeling as old as time, spring is coming, am I not supposed to anticipate with joy the welcoming of new life? 

I can’t wait to start a garden, I need to pick up some soil and seeds and get some seedlings growing. I need more buckets, I hate to pour out potato or vegetable water, surely whatever I can’t add to stock could go in the compost?

Alright, time to quit rambling and watch Tthe Walking Dead.. 

What?  Competitive Taxidermy?  That’s actually a thing?<

Darnit, I wrote this yesterday and apparently forgot to publish!

About Reviewer Rose

Hi, my name is Rose, I'm no longer in the flush of youth, I have a common-law husband and two teenaged daughters, multiple pets, and more debt than I'm comfortable with! Anything sounding familiar? Well, its all too familiar to me and I plan on changing a few things around here. I'll keep the husband, kids and pets, but some things just need to change! I am embarking on a journey of discovery. Warning, this blog includes discovery of self, writing, learning and growing. There may be posts that you won't be comfortable reading, but I have supressed some things for so long, things I don't want to keep anymore, so will leave them here on these pages. I hope you will follow while I live, learn, heal, try, review and share, and I hope you can grow along with me in my pursuit of betterment!
This entry was posted in Living life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What Does a Kangaroo Smell Like And Other Rambling

  1. marcelino guerrero says:

    I have a habit of throwing large seeds (peaches) on the side of the hiking trails I walk. Frankly I know the climate is not correct but its better … like you say then throwing them out in the trash. I also have in the past just placed it in a “chipped” glass and set it in the window with water….not going to tell you what can happens with a little patience…. 🙂

Please leave a comment, I'd love to know what you think.

