Daily Prompt: Far From Normal

Many of us think of our lives as boringly normal, while others live the high life. Take a step back, and take a look at your life as an outsider might. Now, tell us at least six unique, exciting, or just plain odd things about yourself.

sending via .

Would You Ever Have Imagined?

1. I believe in the Power of the Universe. Now, I love God, but for me, God is more part of a whole, not the whole. I feel more connected to the Native American belief of everything being sacred, sun, moon, stars: universe, earth, rocks, trees, animals, plants… It’s also the same principal as the original wiccan, a Pagan belief that pre-dates Christianity. There is power in the universe, there are definately places of power on this earth.

2. There is often so much going on in my head that I make no sense at all. The thoughts, images and words are all there in my mind, but my brain won’t transfer them to my mouth or my fingers. Sometimes I get frustrated by that.

3. I just realized today that forgiveness is a constant. You can’t just say, I forgive you and you’re done. It is a constant effort, because new things, new thoughts, new realisations, new knowledge, new or even old resurected feelings come up daily. And every time some new thought or new memory brings you pain you have to make the effort to forgive all over again. And forgiveness isn’t a quick and easy thing, it requires you to think and face things and believe in something better and choose good.

4. I get stuck when I’m depressed. I get depressed when I’m stuck. I could substitute ‘sick’ for ‘depressed’ because they usually come hand in hand. And ‘unhappy’ is also interchangeable for that matter. Some people might think depressed and unhappy are the same thing, but they’re not.

5. I love animals. The way I bring animals home is usually suddenly and without warning. We have two dogs, three cats and a snake.

6. I used to be really afraid of cats. They can be kind of creepy.

7. I saw my favourite uncle, arms outsretched, standing at the top of the stairs in his house, the day after his funeral.

8. It’s taken me forty-four years to recognize that I’ve never really felt worthy. Now that I can finally accept my inherent worth I can’t stop trying to get people to recognize their own worth.

9. I have a daughter with a mental illness, she’s been diagnosed with bi-polar disorder but that diagnosis has recently been questioned. All I know is that she hasn’t gone to school in three years and will barely leave the house and I feel like a parenting failure.

10.   I want to be a Gypsy.  Sell everything but the truck, camper and motorcycle,  and just follow the sun.  My partner doesn’t agree with me.  My great-grand-mother was a Romany Gypsy.

11.  Apparently I can’t stop at six.

About Reviewer Rose

Hi, my name is Rose, I'm no longer in the flush of youth, I have a common-law husband and two teenaged daughters, multiple pets, and more debt than I'm comfortable with! Anything sounding familiar? Well, its all too familiar to me and I plan on changing a few things around here. I'll keep the husband, kids and pets, but some things just need to change! I am embarking on a journey of discovery. Warning, this blog includes discovery of self, writing, learning and growing. There may be posts that you won't be comfortable reading, but I have supressed some things for so long, things I don't want to keep anymore, so will leave them here on these pages. I hope you will follow while I live, learn, heal, try, review and share, and I hope you can grow along with me in my pursuit of betterment!
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daily Prompt: Far From Normal

  1. Vi says:

    Hey Rose ..I plan on following your blog…love your honesty …looking forward to your insite on your take on life as it happens past present and future …RVP (Vi)

Please leave a comment, I'd love to know what you think.

