Alone

I awoke from a dream this morning feeling oh so sad.  I dreamed I was walking through city streets, there were people everywhere,  in couples, groups, and crowds.  There were people in restaurants, bars and shops, and I was alone.  Being alone doesn’t bother me at all,  in fact I very much enjoy being alone, but in my dream I felt isolated and alone among all those people.  I felt so sad I started to cry, and then I woke up with a sob on my lips.

I cuddled my dogs, got up and fed my cats, had my coffee, even made some calls that brought me good news, but still I feel sad.

The sun is shining outside, the sky is a brilliant clear blue expanse, not a cloud to be seen.  I think some dog walk therapy is in order.

Have you ever woken up holding on to strong emotions you had in a dream?

Is there a time when you have felt alone in a crowd?

About Reviewer Rose

Hi, my name is Rose, I'm no longer in the flush of youth, I have a common-law husband and two teenaged daughters, multiple pets, and more debt than I'm comfortable with! Anything sounding familiar? Well, its all too familiar to me and I plan on changing a few things around here. I'll keep the husband, kids and pets, but some things just need to change! I am embarking on a journey of discovery. Warning, this blog includes discovery of self, writing, learning and growing. There may be posts that you won't be comfortable reading, but I have supressed some things for so long, things I don't want to keep anymore, so will leave them here on these pages. I hope you will follow while I live, learn, heal, try, review and share, and I hope you can grow along with me in my pursuit of betterment!
This entry was posted in Living life. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Alone

  1. lly1205 says:

    My brother doesn’t listen to me. I once dreamt that there were burglars in our house, and though I told him to hide while I scouted it out, of course he didn’t stay put. That got him shot, and he died. I was both anguished and furious when I woke up.

    Lily

  2. djmatticus says:

    I always feel alone in a crowd… I’ve never been great at the large group settings.

    Just a few weeks ago I woke from a vivid dream where I had been furious with my wife for something she had done (I believe it had to do with the imminent arrival of kiddo #1 and her running off the next day to fly cross country for a work event.) I was short with her that morning until I remembered the dream, told her about it, and we both laughed it off. It is remarkable how such strong emotions from our dreams can linger when we wake even if we don’t fully remember the dream.

  3. HUGS!
    I always feel like that. On my vacation, I was with people, but felt as if I was by myself, in a group of people, but as if there was no one there.
    When I wake up with the horrible sadness, sometimes I cannot shake it, but I just lay there holding onto my one dog, and drink so tea. Tea seems to calm me. Or force myself to go jogging.

  4. sorry that was me lol x

  5. Anonymous says:

    I know that feeling Rose, but you got to try and remember so many people love you and the world just wouldn’t be the same without you in it xx

  6. Almost every day! ❤

    • I don’t mind waking up laughing, but the sob gets me, and I usually talk to so many people when I’m out alone that I don’t usually feel alone. How do you combat the feeling?

Please leave a comment, I'd love to know what you think.

