Daily Prompt: Menagerie

Daily Prompt: Menagerie.

We have two crazy dogs, three equally crazy cats and a snake. We have also hosted fish, gerbils, hamsters, rabbits and a lizard. They have all been indoor pets.

The critters I could have probably done without, but the dogs are my constant companions, my counselors and my security system and the cats… what can one say of cats? They rule the roost and run the show, they are demanding and fussy, keep the dogs in line and keep this old house rodent free. Occasionally, when they feel like it, they climb on my lap and purr, lots, usually when I’m trying to work or watch something on tv. If any object is placed in a place it was not placed a moment before the cats must all take it in turns to lay on it, if it is a box they must climb into it.
The best thing in the world is waking up to a pile of cats and dogs on the bed with me after my husband gets out of bed, or how they all run to the door to greet me when I come home, or how they all follow me around the house in the evening and settle all around me when I sit in a room, or how they all run up to the bedroom when I head to the stairs at night.
Oh I can’t decide the best thing about having them but I couldn’t imagine life without them!

About Reviewer Rose

Hi, my name is Rose, I'm no longer in the flush of youth, I have a common-law husband and two teenaged daughters, multiple pets, and more debt than I'm comfortable with! Anything sounding familiar? Well, its all too familiar to me and I plan on changing a few things around here. I'll keep the husband, kids and pets, but some things just need to change! I am embarking on a journey of discovery. Warning, this blog includes discovery of self, writing, learning and growing. There may be posts that you won't be comfortable reading, but I have supressed some things for so long, things I don't want to keep anymore, so will leave them here on these pages. I hope you will follow while I live, learn, heal, try, review and share, and I hope you can grow along with me in my pursuit of betterment!
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daily Prompt: Menagerie

  1. Pingback: Oh, my dog. | The Hempstead Man

  2. Pingback: Ménage à dix | The Daily Dilly Dally

Please leave a comment, I'd love to know what you think.

