Fraudulent Advertising

I felt like a fraud. I had the ‘Post A Day’ badge displayed and failed to make a post a day. Therefore I’ve removed the badge. I’m still going to try to make a point of posting every day but sometimes I just don’t feel like writing. Sometimes all the thoughts rolling around in my head just need to stay there, and sometimes I just can’t be bothered. Not that I don’t love to write, but there are times I can barely stand being on the computer for the work I have to do, so I write with pen and paper if thoughts hit.
So, I no longer have to live with the guilt of my fraudulence ๐Ÿ™‚

Oh, I’ve also been avoiding facing my procrastination.ย  I was ready to start seedlings months ago, but now that its time, I’ve not done it.ย  It keeps snowing outside.ย  It’s still cold, and wet, and it feels like it’s going to take months to even melt the snow on my garden.ย  I’m feeling quite miserable about it and have avoided my seedling room like it carries the plague!ย  If I wait much longer I’ll have to buy plants for the garden.ย  Grrrrrr.

Besides, I’m feeling cranky.

About Reviewer Rose

Hi, my name is Rose, I'm no longer in the flush of youth, I have a common-law husband and two teenaged daughters, multiple pets, and more debt than I'm comfortable with! Anything sounding familiar? Well, its all too familiar to me and I plan on changing a few things around here. I'll keep the husband, kids and pets, but some things just need to change! I am embarking on a journey of discovery. Warning, this blog includes discovery of self, writing, learning and growing. There may be posts that you won't be comfortable reading, but I have supressed some things for so long, things I don't want to keep anymore, so will leave them here on these pages. I hope you will follow while I live, learn, heal, try, review and share, and I hope you can grow along with me in my pursuit of betterment!
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Fraudulent Advertising

  1. ranu802 says:

    I like your honesty.I would not treat it as fraud,even though we sign up for daily post,it’s difficult to write.I’m also making a habit for writing daily.Sometimes I write things that may not make sense.I tell myself I am writing,it is up to the readers of my blog to make their final judgment!What do you think?
    Ranu

  2. moi says:

    I think that post a day badge can be a bit of a noose around the neck, blogging is supposed to be fun, as soon as it starts feeling like a chore take a break.

  3. Self imposed guilt is the worst.

Please leave a comment, I'd love to know what you think.

