Daily Prompt: Decisions, Decisions: Doing It Libra Style

Daily Prompt: Decisions, Decisions.

How are you more likely to make an important decision — by reasoning through it, or by going with your gut?

Simple decisions like which restaurant do I want to go to or what do I want to eat are quite difficult, so imagine how difficult it is for me to make important decisions. Alright, so you don’t have to imagine, I’m going to tell you.

An important decision for me usually involves weighing all the risks against all the benefits, it involves lists with PROS and CONS as titles, it involves not only how it will affect me, but also how it will affect my children, and not just now or in the immediate future but also next year and five years or ten years from now.

An important decision for me involves a lot of research of a practical, technical and emotional nature since I typically gather all the information, reason it out in great detail and then make my decision based on all the data and how it makes my gut feel!

About Reviewer Rose

Hi, my name is Rose, I'm no longer in the flush of youth, I have a common-law husband and two teenaged daughters, multiple pets, and more debt than I'm comfortable with! Anything sounding familiar? Well, its all too familiar to me and I plan on changing a few things around here. I'll keep the husband, kids and pets, but some things just need to change! I am embarking on a journey of discovery. Warning, this blog includes discovery of self, writing, learning and growing. There may be posts that you won't be comfortable reading, but I have supressed some things for so long, things I don't want to keep anymore, so will leave them here on these pages. I hope you will follow while I live, learn, heal, try, review and share, and I hope you can grow along with me in my pursuit of betterment!
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Daily Prompt: Decisions, Decisions: Doing It Libra Style

  1. seeker says:

    It’s sometimes difficult to balance, eh.

  2. Pingback: A Reasonable Gut | The Jittery Goat

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Decisions, Decisions | My Atheist Blog

Please leave a comment, I'd love to know what you think.

