Daily Prompt: Freaky Friday

Daily Prompt: Freaky Friday.

If you could be someone else for a day, who would you be, and why? If that seems too easy, try this one: who would you like to have spend a day as you and what do you hope they’d learn from the experience?

I would love to have my daughter E spend a day as me, in fact I’d like to trade places with her, for just long enough though.
Through my eyes I hope she would learn that the world is a great place, filled with good people, amazing sights and wonderful opportunities. I hope she would learn that getting older brings freedom, not freedom from work or responsibilities or even pain, but freedom from your own worst enemy, yourself.

I’d like her to know now that embarrassment won’t kill you, failing at a task isn’t the end of the world, just an opportunity to try again.  What others say about you means nothing, because your opinion of yourself is the only one that counts. I wish she could know now that she is the one who controls how people see her, she is the director of her play, she decides her character.  She is whoever she wants to be.  She has the ability to shape her world into the world she wants.

Most of all I would like her to learn that she is a unique, amazing individual, exactly like every other individual. I want her to know she’s not alone and that life gets easier, being human becomes easier, dealing with setbacks and dissapointments may not become easier but you get better at it.  Loving yourself becomes easier.

For myself, I would love to be able to crawl into my childs mind and feel her pain so I would better know how to help ease it.

About Reviewer Rose

Hi, my name is Rose, I'm no longer in the flush of youth, I have a common-law husband and two teenaged daughters, multiple pets, and more debt than I'm comfortable with! Anything sounding familiar? Well, its all too familiar to me and I plan on changing a few things around here. I'll keep the husband, kids and pets, but some things just need to change! I am embarking on a journey of discovery. Warning, this blog includes discovery of self, writing, learning and growing. There may be posts that you won't be comfortable reading, but I have supressed some things for so long, things I don't want to keep anymore, so will leave them here on these pages. I hope you will follow while I live, learn, heal, try, review and share, and I hope you can grow along with me in my pursuit of betterment!
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Daily Prompt: Freaky Friday

  1. Pingback: Who Wants To Be Me? | The Jittery Goat

  2. snosler says:

    lovely … I too would love to be a child again for just one day 🙂

  3. Serena says:

    I wish I’d thought of your ideas now, it makes so much sense as I read what you said 🙂

Please leave a comment, I'd love to know what you think.

