Roofers that Rock!

My home looks like a construction site at the moment, well, inside it does anyway, mess everywhere.  Outside where the roofers are working is a different story, they keep a cleaner work area than I do!

Flashback six days ago when I called Walter from W.B. & Son’s Roofing.  I received his name from a friend who was very happy with their work on her roof so I called for an estimate.  He booked a time to come out and there he was.   His estimate was comprehensive and very fair and we asked when he could start. (Of course this wasn’t my first estimate, I do my homework!)

Tuesday arrived and so did the crew from W.B. & Son’s Roofing, it took me a while to get an actual headcount, it seemed like a swarm had surrounded my place.  I did eventually get a count, there were six of them.  Six young men who appear to be between the ages of ninteen to maybe twenty four.  Six young men who are polite, courteous, professional and work together like a well-oiled machine.  Special shout out to Greg who is the crew leader and really seems to know his stuff.

They have done really good work in a really good time frame and kept it very close to the original estimate despite those unavoidable extra issues that always seem to pop up when working on an old home.

To make a long story short, we are very, very please with the work from this company and would not hesitate to give them a glowing recommendation.
If you are in Manitoba and need roofing, this is the crew to call!

About Reviewer Rose

Hi, my name is Rose, I'm no longer in the flush of youth, I have a common-law husband and two teenaged daughters, multiple pets, and more debt than I'm comfortable with! Anything sounding familiar? Well, its all too familiar to me and I plan on changing a few things around here. I'll keep the husband, kids and pets, but some things just need to change! I am embarking on a journey of discovery. Warning, this blog includes discovery of self, writing, learning and growing. There may be posts that you won't be comfortable reading, but I have supressed some things for so long, things I don't want to keep anymore, so will leave them here on these pages. I hope you will follow while I live, learn, heal, try, review and share, and I hope you can grow along with me in my pursuit of betterment!
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Roofers that Rock!

  1. Serena says:

    They’ll be over the moon with this lovely testimonial Rose but I know good men are hard to find these days 🙂

Please leave a comment, I'd love to know what you think.

