What’s Your Story?

Don't Judge

Ask a hundred different people and you’ll get a hundred different stories, sometimes with only a small degree of separation.

Everybody has a story. I want to know, what’s your story? Are you strong enough to share a painful past? Are you brave enough to forge a way forward? Are you struggling to come up for air? Or are you on top of the world ready to jump from space? Some suffer from addiction or are crippled by fear. Some pulled themselves up by the bootstraps’ and others were born with a silver spoon in their mouths. One thing is a constant though, everyone has doubts and failures, even the most brilliant people throughout history.

I don’t want to ramble and I’ve already shared some of ‘my story’ in other posts. I’m also quite sure I’ll share more of my doubts, fears and failures as well as breakthroughs and triumphs, throughout various other posts in my ‘journey to betterment’, but for now, my curiosity lies with your journey.

What has your journey been? Tell me, please?Β  What’s your story?

About Reviewer Rose

Hi, my name is Rose, I'm no longer in the flush of youth, I have a common-law husband and two teenaged daughters, multiple pets, and more debt than I'm comfortable with! Anything sounding familiar? Well, its all too familiar to me and I plan on changing a few things around here. I'll keep the husband, kids and pets, but some things just need to change! I am embarking on a journey of discovery. Warning, this blog includes discovery of self, writing, learning and growing. There may be posts that you won't be comfortable reading, but I have supressed some things for so long, things I don't want to keep anymore, so will leave them here on these pages. I hope you will follow while I live, learn, heal, try, review and share, and I hope you can grow along with me in my pursuit of betterment!
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What’s Your Story?

  1. Gee, what can I say? Born a preemie and fought to stay alive. I became deathly ill in 1963, right before the Kennedy Assignation. The doctors told my mother to take me home to die, my Aunt Mary came to my mothers house, at 4 a.m. and took me from her sister’s exhausted arms. We went to our Church for about and hour and then she made up some of the family’s old remedies. Aunt Mary nursed me back to health and they took me back to the Doctor who declared it a miracle. I don’t know what was the reason that I was kept alive, but I know that the prayer she sent up to God was the deciding factor. I always say that it wasn’t bad job of praying for a CEO (Christmas and Easter Only) !

  2. ems612 says:

    What a scary question……I wouldn’t know where to start if I were asked this to my face. Mine long story short.. I was abused in everyday possible by the two people who were meant to protect me. Got into drugs and drinking at a young age when I realised they helped somewhat numb the pain. Most of my teenage years was spent in and out hospital attempting to take my own life..and for anorexia. My life has been very up and down and rather a mess.. And I’d be here all day I think if I wrote it all. But if there is one positive that has come from my life it’s my strength to move forward, my strength to be everything to my own son that my parents were not.
    Thank you for this post it was very encouraging πŸ™‚

    • Rose says:

      You are right, it is a scary question. Thank you for having the courage to share your answer with me. πŸ™‚
      Of course it would probably help if I was logged in when I replied to you. Had to go in and edit it.

Please leave a comment, I'd love to know what you think.

