Sunday Worship HOG Style

Spring has finally arrived and I could not be more estatic!  I think our temperature soared to twenty-four degrees celcius yesterday and my partner and I, with a group of other like-minded souls from our HOG (Harley Owner’s Group), spent most of the day in worship.

I very seldom attend church, it has never been part of who I am.  I didn’t even get baptized until I was twenty three, and that was with a great deal of trepidation.  I told the priest I wasn’t much of a church goer and he told me that doesn’t really matter since:

For where two or three are gathered together in my name, there am I in the midst of them.

Mathew 18:20
I go a little further than that, I have a personal relationship with God.  I talk to the Creator daily, often, and give thanks randomly throughout the day, whenever I see something amazing – which of course is very often.

Being out on the motorcycle yesterday was worship for me.  The sky was blue for as far as the eye could see in every direction.  The sun shone down and warmed us, the breeze was light and carried promise.  The roads were clear, traffic was light and seven Harleys roared their joy in worship of the open road.

Yesterday, that was my church, the ceiling was bright blue sky that didn’t end.  I could not breathe in the air without exhaling  thanks to the glory of our Creator.  My God is so expressive and abundant in his beauty that it takes my breath away.

Another Thank You Lord, for yesterday was a balm to my soul.

About Reviewer Rose

Hi, my name is Rose, I'm no longer in the flush of youth, I have a common-law husband and two teenaged daughters, multiple pets, and more debt than I'm comfortable with! Anything sounding familiar? Well, its all too familiar to me and I plan on changing a few things around here. I'll keep the husband, kids and pets, but some things just need to change! I am embarking on a journey of discovery. Warning, this blog includes discovery of self, writing, learning and growing. There may be posts that you won't be comfortable reading, but I have supressed some things for so long, things I don't want to keep anymore, so will leave them here on these pages. I hope you will follow while I live, learn, heal, try, review and share, and I hope you can grow along with me in my pursuit of betterment!
This entry was posted in The Open Road and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday Worship HOG Style

  1. Bbots says:

    Jealousy isn’t pretty…good thing you can’t see me! I love to ride, though we haven’t owned a bike since we had our girls, too expensive for something we can’t do together anymore. I agree with you too, church isn’t always in a building and having a relationship with God is not just about being in pew on Sunday morning. Good post, you described your worship so well I almost felt like I was there with you! Thanks for sharing. 😉

  2. Roberta says:

    How nice to get out and enjoy a ride..my husband used to ride but gave them up after several surgeries.. God’s beauty blesses us daily.. (:

Please leave a comment, I'd love to know what you think.

